Nevada Ballet Theater


The Nutcracker

Music by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Choreography by James Canfield

The Smith Center for the Performing Arts, Reynolds Hall
Performance Schedule
* With Live Orchestra

Saturday, December 9 @ 7:30pm*
Sunday, December 10 @ 2:00pm*

Friday, December 15 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, December 16 @ 2:00pm*
Saturday, December 16 @ 7:30pm*
Sunday, December 17 @ 2:00pm*

Wednesday, December 20 @ 7:30pm
Thursday, December 21 @ 7:30pm
Friday, December 22 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, December 23 @ 2:00pm
Saturday, December 23 @ 7:30pm
Sunday, December 24 @ 2:00pm

2017 Presenting Sponsor

Barrick

Las Vegas’ favorite holiday tradition!


Choreographed by James Canfield, NBT’s The Nutcracker fills the stage with glittering holiday cheer as Tchaikovsky’s beloved score fills the theater. Come along on a magical journey with Clara and her handsome Prince, from the warmth of her family home to a land of toy soldiers, mischievous rodents and exotic visitors from faraway lands. This magical tour through the wonder and sparkle of the season features a cast of nearly 100 dancers including NBT’s talented Company Artists and students from NBT’s affiliated Academy. With more performances than ever before it’s easy to find the perfect time to treat your family and friends to a larger than life world filled with waltzing flowers, nimble fairies, and moonlit snow. Simply put, it wouldn’t be the holidays without NBT’s production of The Nutcracker.


Have a group of 10 or more? Contact NBT Group Sales at (702) 243-2623 for information on priority seating, special discounts and exclusive experiences.


As a courtesy to our ticket holders, no children under 3 years of age are admitted to the performances.





Photos by Virginia Trudeau
Copyright © Nevada Ballet Theatre
Follow NBT on Facebook Follow NBT's Tweets!